We define and describe your ITIL processes including implementation!

ITIL is a best practice framework for ITSM and consists of a set of best practices together with generally accepted rules for the implementation of ITSM solutions. By defining the basic processes, roles and terms, ITIL describes the relevant topics of an IT service organization, while providing a common communication basis for all organizations and functions involved in a service.


ITIL 4 Foundation, the latest version of ITIL, was introduced in 2019. With numerous updates, proven IT service management principles and practices have been brought to a newer and better level to make the service management of IT organizations much more agile, and assist in the digitization of service processes.

The goal of ITIL is to professionally design, implement, operate and continuously improve IT services in order to integrate tasks from the area of ITSM into the overall business strategy of the organization and thus achieve optimal or the desired results. For this purpose, ITIL offers a structured collection of best-practice approaches that have proven their worth in IT service management. However, ITIL is a set of suggestions, not a standard.
The following constraints should be taken into account:

  • The role of the IT department as an internal service organization is to provide services to the business.
  • The services provided by IT should be aligned with the strategic goals and requirements of the business.
  • The services provided, throughout their lifecycle, need to be managed and optimized.

Consideration of the following factors is critical for successful value creation with ITIL:

  • The own company including acting persons
  • Corporate culture
  • Information and technology
  • External organizations such as partners, customers, suppliers, etc.
  • Value streams and processes.

We at EVONET would be happy to support your company in defining the above factors and mapping them in ITIL-compliant processes.


We at EVONET have already described and implemented ITIL processes several times in accordance with our motto “as little as possible, as much as necessary”, and have gained extensive experience in doing so, from whose knowledge and insights your company can also benefit.


We at EVONET would be happy to support your company in defining the above factors in ITIL-compliant processes.

Wir definieren und beschreiben Ihre ITIL-Prozesse samt Umsetzung!

ITIL ist ein Best-Practice-Rahmenwerk für ITSM und besteht aus einer Reihe von Best Practices samt allgemein anerkannter Regeln für die Implementierung von ITSM-Lösungen.  Durch die Definition der grundlegenden Prozesse, Rollen und Begriffe beschreibt ITIL die relevanten Themen einer IT-Service-Organisation, und bietet gleichzeitig eine gemeinsame Kommunikationsbasis für alle an einem Service beteiligten Organisationen und Funktionen.

ITIL 4 Foundation, die jüngste Version von ITIL, wurde 2019 eingeführt. Mit zahlreichen Updates wurden bewährte Prinzipien und Verfahren des IT-Service-Managements auf ein neueres und besseres Level gebracht, um das Service Management von IT-Organisationen deutlich agiler machen, und bei der Digitalisierung von Serviceprozessen unterstützen.

Ziel von ITIL ist es, IT Services professionell zu designen, einzuführen, zu betreiben und kontinuierlich zu verbessern, um Aufgaben aus dem Bereich ITSM in die Gesamtgeschäfts-Strategie der Organisation zu integrieren und somit optimale bzw. die gewünschten Ergebnisse zu erzielen. ITIL bietet hierfür eine strukturierte Sammlung von Best-Practice Ansätzen, die sich im IT-Service Management bewährt haben. Dabei handelt es sich bei ITIL um Vorschläge, nicht um einen Standard.

Folgende Randbedingungen sollten beachtet werden:

  • Die Rolle der IT-Abteilung als interne Service-Organisation besteht darin, Dienstleistungen für das Unternehmen bereitzustellen
  • Die von der IT bereitgestellten Dienstleistungen/Services sollten sich an den strategischen Zielen und Anforderungen des Unternehmens ausrichten
  • Die bereitgestellten Services müssen, während ihres gesamten Lebenszyklus, verwaltet und optimiert werden.

Die Betrachtung der folgenden Faktoren sind für eine erfolgreiche Wertschöpfung mit ITIL entscheidend:

  • Das eigene Unternehmen samt handelnder Personen
  • Unternehmenskultur
  • Information und Technologie
  • Externe Organisationen wie Partner, Kunden, Lieferanten etc.
  • Wertströme und Prozesse.

Gerne unterstützen wir von EVONET Ihr Unternehmen bei der Festlegung obiger Faktoren, und bilden dies in ITIL-konformen Prozessen ab.

Wir von EVONET haben bereits mehrmals ITIL-Prozesse beschrieben und umgesetzt gemäß unserem Motto „so wenig wie möglich, so viel wie nötig“, und dabei umfangreiche Erfahrungen gesammelt, von dessen Wissen und Erkenntnisse auch Ihr Unternehmen profitieren kann.

Gerne unterstützen wir von EVONET Ihr Unternehmen bei der Festlegung obige Faktoren bilden dies in ITIL-konformen Prozessen ab.