We make your network agile – and secure!

The demands on your IT network are constantly increasing. Drivers of these requirements are topics such as necessary digitization, edge computing, partial cloud operation, integration of IOT devices, etc.

In addition, your network must

  • be agile, i.e., able to flexibly adapt to changing requirements in your business, and also support heterogeneous network platforms
  • Be secure, i.e., enable increased and improved levels of network visibility, control and security through the growth of distributed connectivity.

To make matters worse, the areas of networks and IT security are increasingly overlapping and must therefore be viewed as a whole. Topics such as network segmentation, network access control (NAC), and activation of external ports are examples of this.

To ensure that costs also remain under control in the face of these increased demands, all leading analysts recommend the introduction of a dual-vendor strategy to reduce total cost of ownership (TCO) once a company reaches a certain size.

At EVONET, we rely on Extreme Networks solutions to make your network agile – and secure.

With the management platform from Extreme Networks, it is possible to manage and operate not only the company’s own systems but also heterogeneous vendors and solutions within an integrated platform. From EVONET’s point of view, this is essential for the introduction of a dual-vendor strategy in medium-sized companies.

In addition, Extreme Networks solutions are based on a unified technology (fabric) across the entire product portfolio, from access/edge to data center, to ensure end-to-end automation across all network components.

Extreme Networks solutions also offer a very attractive, market-leading price/performance ratio. Extreme Networks is listed as a Leader and Visionary in Gartner’s current Magic Quadrant.

We are happy to support you from consulting to the implementation of your IT networks with Extreme Networks at a fixed price.

For more information on Extreme Networks, please see the following link.

Wir machen Ihr Netzwerk agil – und sicher!

Die Anforderungen an Ihr IT-Netzwerk steigen ständig. Treiber dieser Anforderungen sind Themen wie notwendige Digitalisierung, Edge Computing, partieller Cloud-Betrieb, Einbindung von IOT-Devices etc.

Zusätzlich dazu muss ihr Netzwerk

  • agil sein, d.h. flexibel auf veränderte Anforderungen in Ihrem Business angepasst werden können, und auch heterogene Netzwerk-Plattformen unterstützen
  • sicher sein, d.h. durch die Zunahme von verteilter Konnektivität ein erhöhtes und verbessertes Maß an Netzwerktransparenz, -Kontrolle und Sicherheit ermöglichen

Erschwerend dazu kommt, dass sich die Bereiche Netzwerke und IT-Security immer weiter überlagern und damit gesamtheitlich betrachtet werden müssen. Themen wie Netzwerk-Segmentierung, Network Access Control (NAC), Freischaltung von externen Ports sind hierzu als Beispiele zu nennen.

Damit auch die Kosten bei diesen gestiegenen Anforderungen unter Kontrolle bleiben, empfehlen alle führenden Analysten ab einer bestimmten Unternehmensgröße die Einführung einer Dual-Vendor Strategie zur Reduzierung der Total-Cost-of-Ownership (TCO).

Wir von EVONET setzen auf die Lösungen von Extreme Networks, um Ihr Netzwerk agil – und sicher zu machen.

Mit der Management Plattform von Extreme Networks lassen sich neben den eigenen Systemen und auch heterogene Hersteller und Lösungen innerhalb einer integrierten Plattform managen und betreiben. Dies ist aus Sicht von EVONET für die Einführung einer Dual-Vendor Strategie bei mittelständischen Unternehmen unumgänglich.

Darüber hinaus basieren die Lösungen von Extreme Networks auf einer einheitlichen Technologie (Fabric) über das gesamte Produktportfolio hinweg, von Access/Edge bis hin zum Data Center, um eine end-to-end Automatisierung über alle Netzwerkkomponenten sicherzustellen.

Die Lösungen von Extreme Networks bieten darüber hinaus ein sehr attraktives, marktführendes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Extreme Networks ist in den aktuellen „Magic Quadrant“ von Gartner als Leader und Visionär aufgeführt.

Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Beratung bis hin zur Realisierung Ihrer IT-Netzwerke mit Extreme Networks zum Festpreis.

Weiterführende Informationen zu Extreme Networks finden Sie unter dem nachfolgenden Link.